Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Histoires... (Flute and Piano)


Composer: Ibert, Jacques

Composed between 1920 and 1921, this set of Stories is a suite of four short movements by Jacques Ibert selected out of the ten initial ones, for Flute and Piano. This publication was commissioned by the Alphonse Leduc editors and increased Jacques Ibert’s popularity. 

This four pieces are as followed :
3. Le vieux mendiant (The old beggar)
4. “A Giddy girl”
6. Le palais abandonné (The abandoned palace)
7. Bajo la mesa (Under the table)

The difficulty of these works will fit intermediate to upper intermediate players. 

Jacques Ibert (1890-1962) also composed many symphonic suites, operas and seven orchestras, including 'Angelique' (1926) and 'Entertainment' (1930). He also was in charge of the French Academy in the Villa Médicis (Roma) and became later administrator for the Paris Opera.