Free Shipping on All Orders Over $50!

Orchestral Studies for Piccolo Vol. 2


Composer: Collection

Orchestral Studies for Piccolo Volume 1 (Reference Work, Orchestral Excerpts), Published by C. F. Peters, Edited by Kurt Nitschke, Includes soft-cover book, 63 pages. 

Includes Excerpts from piccolo parts of the following works:

  • Rossini: The Barber of Seville, Le Comte Ory
  • Roussel: Bacchus et Ariane, Suite in F
  • Schoenberg: Jacob's Ladder
  • Shostakovich: Symphony No. 6, Symphony No. 7, Symphony No. 8, Symphony No. 9, Symphony No. 10, Symphony No. 15
  • Smetana: The Bartered Bride
  • Strauss (Johann): Die Fledermaus, Perpetual Motion
  • Strauss (Richard): Der Rosenkavalier, Salome, Aus Italien, Till Eulenspiegel, Also Sprach Zarathustra, Don Quixote
  • Stravinsky: The Firebird, The Rite of Spring, Petrouchka, Fireworks
  • Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 4, Symphony No. 5, Symphony No. 6, The Nutcracker, Sleeping Beauty, Swan Lake
  • Verdi: Don Carlos, Othello, Othello (Ballet Music), Aida, Un Ballo in Maschera, Rigoletto, La Forza del Destino, La Traviata, Il Trovatore, Macbeth, Falstaff
  • Wagner: Rheingold, Die Walkure, Siegfried, Gotterdammerung