Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Modern Orchestral Studies for Flute – Vol. 1


Composer: Collection

Modern Orchestral Studies for Flute Volume 1 (Reference Work, Studies/Etudes, Orchestral Excerpts), Published by Schott (Hal Leonard), Edited by Karlheinz Zoller, Includes 1 soft-cover book, 71 pages. Written in 1971.

"The need has long been felt for orchestral studies compiled from the standard works of the twentieth century, for the difficulties these works present require a technique and a sense of tone and rhythm that cannot be acquired by the practice of well known studies selected from the classical and romantic repertoire." - From the foreword by Karlheinz Zoller

Contents Include:

Debussy, Prelude a L'apres Midi d'un Faune
Debussy, La Mer
Ravel, Daphnis and Chloe
Ravel, Bolero
Stravinsky, The Firebird
Stravinsky, Petrouchka
Stravinsky, Chant du Rossignol
Stravinksy, Le Sacre du Printemps (the Rite of Spring)
Stravinsky, Le Sacrifice
Bartok, Concert for Orchestra
Prokofiev, Peter and the Wolf
Kodaly, Dances of Marosszek
Kodaly, Galanta Dances
Hindemith, Mathis der Mahler
Hindemith, Nobilissima Visione
Hindemith, Symphonic Metamorphosis
Blacher, Orchestervariationen on a Theme by Paganini
Britten, The Young Person's Guide to the Orchestra
Fortner, Sinfonie
Henze, Des Kaisers Nachtigall (The Nightingale)
Henze, Drei Dithyramben