Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

4 Japanische Gedichte (1957/58) (Soprano, Flute, Viola and Harp)


Composer: Holliger, Heinz

4 Japanische Gedichte (1957/58) (Soprano, Flute, Viola and Harp) By Heinz Holliger (b. 1939), Published By Schott, Written in 1957/1958.

Includes performance score only. Contents Include:

I - Ransetsu: Vollmond (Full Moon)

II - Basho: Blühendes Gras (Flowering Grass)

III - Unbekannter Dichter: Langsam lässt sie das Kleid (Unknown Poet: Slowly she leaves the dress)

IV - Buson: Auf der Wölbung (On the Vault)

Premiere: August 29, 1998 Lucerne, Lukeskirche (CH) International Music Festival Lucerne 1998 · Sylvia Nopper, Sopran; Felix Renggli, flute; Ruth Killius, Viola; Ursula Holliger, Harp

Trained as an oboist and composer, Heinz Holliger has achieved a level of success in music few can match. As a performer and oboist, Holliger has toured the world and many other notable composers - including Hans Werner Henze, Krzysztof Penderecki, György Ligeti, Elliott Carter, Witold Lutoslawski, Karlheinz Stockhausen, and Luciano Berio - have dedicated pieces to him.