Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Two Sonata K. 87 and K. 455 (Flute and Winds)


Two Sonata K. 87 and K. 455 (Flute and Winds) by Domenico Scarlatti, Edited by Graham Bastable, Published by International Music Company.

Domenico Scarlatti wrote 555 sonatas, mostly for harpsichord, which are admired for their inventiveness, range of moods and stylistic variety.

This edition can be played effectively by string quartet (two violins, viola, cello) or woodwind quintet (flute, oboe, clarinet in A and B-flat, horn in F, bassoon). The clarinet uses clarinet in B-flat for Sonata K. 87 and clarinet in A for Sonata K. 455. Wind players will of course ignore pizz. and arco markings as well as double-stops.

In addition to the full score, the following parts are included:

  • Violin I (or Flute)
  • Violin II (or Oboe)
  • Viola
  • Clarinet
  • Horn
  • Cello (or Bassoon)

This is a "score in C". All instruments are written at concert pitch and sound as written, while parts are in their normal transpositions.