Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Anthology of Contemporary Music (Flute Alone)


Composer: Collection

Anthology of Contemporary Music (Flute Alone) Edited by Zbigniew Bargielski, Published by PWM Edition.

It contains six compositions by contemporary Polish composers. The works, composed over a period of dozens years, present different styles and different attitudes towards the potential technical means of the instrument. The earliest are: ''Miniature'' by Antoni Wichrowski (1965) - the only composition for amplified flute in this collection as well as Marta Ptaszyńska's ''Variations'' (1967). G. Pstrokońska-Nawratil's ''Eco per flauto'' abounds in unconventional sound effects. The work is a version of the piece for two flutes from 1980. The collection also includes recent compositions such as ''Hommage á Lutosławski'' by Mariusz Dubaj, a study inspired by the composer, who died in 1994, as well as ''A la recherche du son perdu'' [In search of a lost sound] by Zbigniew Bargielski from 1996.

Difficulty guide: 9

A La Recherche Du Son Perdu (Bargielski)
Hommage A Lutoslawski (Dubaj)
Eco Per Flauto (Pstrokonska-Nawratil)
Variations (Ptaszynska)
Miniature (Wichrowski)
Il Flauto Ricercato (Zgraja)