Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

The Year of the Rabbit (4 Flutes)


Composer: Dorff, Daniel

The Year of the Rabbit (4 Flutes) by Daniel Dorff, Published by Theodore Presser Company.

Composed in 1999 (a “rabbit” year) for premiere at the Mid-Atlantic Flute Fair following the composer’s trip to Taipei, The Year of the Rabbit is a scampering and colorful challenge full of rhythmic excitement, ensemble articulation, and many hints of jazz phrasings. The new edition of 2014 features re-engraved and greatly improved parts for ease of playing. For advanced performers.


  • Flute 1 (C)
  • Flute 2 (C)
  • Flute 3 (C)
  • Alto Flute