Free Shipping on All Orders Over $50!

Sonata, Opus 65 (Flute and Piano)


Orignally for Cello and Piano
Frederic Chopin
Arranged by Thomas Robertello
Solo Part with Piano Reduction
Originally written for cello and piano, internationally recognized flutist Thomas Robertello has skillfully arranged this beautiful 4- movement Sonata for flute, utilizing the full range of the instrument. Robertello formerly served as Assistant Principal Flute of the National Symphony Orchestra, and is currently a professor at Indiana University School of Music. A proponent of new music, Robertello has released Gypsy Wheel on Crystal Records (which includes Dal Dosai by Matthew Van Brnik – published by Tritone – Tenuto Publications), and shows his affinity for both new and classic material.