Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Quintet for a Day (Woodwind Quintet)


Composer: Pann, Carter

Quintet for a Day (Woodwind Quintet) by Carter Pann, Published by Theodore Presser Company. 

Six Snapshots of Day-to-day Life for Wind Quintet

Carter Pann’s first journey into wind quintet literature creates color and excitement inspired by the mundane events of daily life. The six movements are titled: I. Americano, II. Apology, III. Adjusting the Torque, IV. Sun Spot, V. Commute, and VI. Embrace, to Sleep. Pann’s music offers clues and entices us to imagine what each movement portrays. Quintet for a Day was composed for the West Coast Wind Quintet, based in Southern California.

Dedication: to Bill Bolcom
Commission Notice: written for the WEST COAST WIND QUINTET