Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Raga Saat (Four Flutes)


Composer: Charke, Derek

For Flute Quartet
Derek Charke
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Flute Quartet
Instrumentation: 4 C Flutes. Raga Saat, the second in a series of flute ensemble works by Canadian composer-flutist Derek Charke, creates a uniquely mesmerizing soundworld. Using post-minimal ostinatos in 7 (saat = seven) with criss-crossing syncopations, Raga Saat explores percussive and unfamiliar textures from beatboxing and other expanded techniques to create a dazzling sound environment.