Seven Muses (Flute and Piano)


Composer: Collection

Seven Muses: A Contemporary Anthology for Flute and Piano, Published By Theodore Presser Company. 

Compositions By: Eugenie Rocherolle
, Katherine Hoover, 
Ellen Taaffe Zwilich, 
Germaine Tailleferre, 
Melinda Wagner, 
Lita Grier, & Chen Yi

In the same vein as Marya Martin’s Eight Visions, Theodore Presser Company presents a collection of 7 works composed by women for flute and piano: Seven Muses. Featuring compositions from some of the foremost female composers in contemporary classical music, two are complete one-movement works, and five are single movements taken from larger works. For advanced players.