Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Flute Project - New Pieces (Flute Alone)


Composer: Collection

Flute Project - New Pieces (Flute Alone), Collection, published by Universal Editions. Published in 2008.

Four young stars of the international flute scene, in cooperation with leading composers, present new pieces for flute solo. Emmanuel Pahud, Emily Beynon, Kazushi Saito and Mathieu Dufour have approached Arvo Pärt, Roxanna Panufnik, Jay Schwartz, Victoria Borisova-Ollas and David Cutler, requesting short and accessible pieces.

The resulting collection is an extraordinary array of colours, musical language and technical levels that vary from the immediately playable to the more challenging. In any case, these little pieces of our own time are a venture into new territory - excellent as an introduction to contemporary music and highly suitable as concert pieces or for competitions.
For intermediate to more advanced players.

Contents include:
Victoria Borisova-Ollas - Four Pieces
David Cutler - Postcards
Roxanna Panufnik - The Conversation of Prayer
Arvo Pärt - Estländler
Jay Schwartz - Music for Flute

This work made our list of Top-11 Flute Alone Works Written After 2000.