Free Shipping on All Orders Over $50!

Arioso (Excerpt from Eugene Onegin, Op.24) (Flute and Piano)


Composer: Taffanel, Paul

Arioso (Extrait D'Eugene Oneguine), Opera by Peter I. Tchaikovsky, Op.24
For Flute and Piano
Paul Taffanel
Edited by Philippe Bernold
The French Flutists Propose
Collection Philippe Bernold
Score and Part(s); From Billaudot, we have an arrangement of a movement from Tchaikovsky’s popular opera, Eugene Onegin, a story about a selfish hero who comes to regret his snooty rejection of a young woman's love and a careless fight with his best friend that ends fatally. Paul Taffenel is considered to be the founder of the French Flute School which dominated the composition of flute music through the mid-20th century. For advanced players. Dur: 3’