Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Suite, Op. 34 No. 1 (Flute and Piano)


Charles-Marie Widor (1844-1937) was a great organist who did not only focus on Organ composition. From orchestra pieces to chamber music, he wrote various different compositions, including Suite for Flute and Piano, Op. 34 which was composed for Paul Taffanel.

This suite, a subtle mix of Romanticism and Classicism, particularly stands out for its nuances and is composed of four movements:
- Moderato
- Scherzo
- Romance
- Final

Charles-Marie Widor also composed 10 symphonies for Organ, some Operas, and some Piano Concerti.