Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Three Sketches (Piccolo and Piano)


Three Sketches (Piccolo and Piano) by Katherine Hoover (b. 1937), Published by Papgena Press, Distributed by Theodore Presser, Includes piccolo part and piano score.

Three Sketches is intended to show different facets of the piccolo. Movement I, Dusk, focuses on the gentle sounds of the low register in the quiet atmosphere of evening. Movement II, Hide and Seek, is swift and short, with unexpected turns and reverses. The last movement recalls the use of high flutes in Latin music, and is based on a common Cuban dance rhythm.

1. Dusk
2. Hide and Seek
3. Danza