Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Norwegian Dances, Op. 35 (Flute and Clarinet)


Composer: Grieg, Edvard

For Flute, Bb Clarinet, And Piano
Edvard Hagerup Grieg
Arranged by Michael Webster
Score and Part(s)
Performing Ensemble: Mixed Trio
Instrumentation: Flute, Clarinet in Bb, Piano. The famous set of dances by Norway's greatest composer were written for piano duet. Grieg later created a piano solo version, but refused to orchestrate the set. After some study of Grieg and his music, Michael Webster has arranged the four dances for Flute, Clarinet, and Piano in a faithful setting, using the piano duet version as a guide. This lively Grieg classic will be a welcome new addition to performance programs. For advanced performers.