Free shipping on orders over $75! No code needed.

Eight Visions (Flute and Piano)


Composer: Collection

A New Anthology for Flute and Piano, Commissioned for and Curated By Marya Martin Through Meet The Composer Theodore Presser Company is honored to publish a collection of commissioned flute solos by eight different composers, a result of a collaboration between flutist Marya Martin and Meet the Composer, a prestigious organization dedicated to fostering connections between composer and community.

Eight Visions contains works by:

  • Ned Rorem - Four Prayers
  • Kenji Bunch - Velocity
  • Tania Leon - Alma
  • Chen Yi - Three Bagatelles from China West
  • Paul Moravec - Nancye’s Song
  • Melissa Hui - Trace
  • David Sanford - Klatka Still
  • Eve Beglarian - I Will Not Be Sad in This World